Writing my way through the school year!

This morning I walked into my classroom feeling exhausted. Done!  After days of standardized testing, my mind was fried!  At this point of the year, (forgetting that I still have a mortgage), I wonder if I can keep doing this.  I have taught for 26 years and everything’s changed, the parents, kids, my workload, the list is endless.

But then I get a reminder of why I teach. This is my third one this year, so it must be a sign.:) Don’t give up! It was in my Inbox this morning.: 

This is Kara S.,

You taught both me, and my brother collin way back in 2005/2003

Im on a mission to hunt down all the teacher in my life that have made a big impact on me

Im so glad i found you, and thank you so much for teaching me!

there are certain teachers in life that are hard to forget, and id like to let you know that your job is important.

Ill be going to college next year and its all because of the wonderful people who helped me get here

Thanks for every thing!:D

~kara

I’ll be back next year.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,226 other followers

