Writing my way through the school year!

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now, you know I love to share the resources I use in my classroom! Well, I got a bonus this time, I am sharing a favorite of mine, and got a premium membership as icing on the cake! Yeah! πŸ™‚

VocabularySpellingCity is a staple in my classroom.  I use it with my students every week because I list my Vocabulary and Word Wall words on it. It’s easy, and I use it with every subject. I provide the words, VSC creates the list (with definitions and sentences), and then, (the best part for my kids), the words are used in word games. And to make life even easier, they have lists that are already created, in every subject.

The free version offers so much you probably wonder why anyone would need a premium membership. (You know how much I love FREE!) I was actually going to come out-of-pocket for this one(and beg to get reimbursed later) because of all the goodies it offers!  Individual Student Log-ons, automatic test results, student grouping, interactive flashcards, great for use on a whiteboard, no ads, Teacher-Parent Homepage, telephone support, many more features, and the most important of all, learning while having fun!

VocabularySpellingCity is also part of the Edmodo community where you can find posts, videos, and articles from other teachers who enjoy using this resource. Take advantage of a great deal!

GUESS WHAT? You have a chance to win a free Premium Membership to Vocabulary SpellingCity valued at $49.99. This will give you 25 student licenses for one calendar year. Just leave a comment and I will choose a winner using Random.org on January 23, 2012! Good Luck!

Tell your friends! 

Disclosure:

I’ve been given a premium membership to VocabularySpellingCity.com for a candid, personal, online review.

VocabularySpellingCity.com helps students study word lists using 25 different learning activities such as MatchIt Sentences, HangMan, and Word-O-Rama.  Teachers can create their own spelling lists, find published lists already available on the site, or use any of dozens of  free teaching resources on topics such as analogies and compound words.  

There might be more free memberships available for bloggers.  If you’re interested, find out how you can review VocabularySpellingCity.com.

Comments on: "VocabularySpellingCity.com=Learning +Fun! Premium Membership GIVEAWAY!" (30)

  1. Colleen Furlong said:

    I am so excited to have found your blog. I followed a link from a comment on TeachHUB’s site! I have heard a lot about spelling city, so was happy to find your contest when I followed the link. (I was reading about resolutions) Happy New Year!!

  2. This sounds like a great resource. Bonus, your blog looks like it will not only be fun to read, but full of useful information (always a plus). Thanks for the post!

  3. I do four different spelling lists for my students according to level and this would be such a time saver! Have been looking for something exactly like Spelling City. Thanks for thinking of other teachers!

  4. MrsVargas45 said:

    My students loooove SpellingCity! Great for all students, but I really value this resource as a great support for my ELL’s. πŸ™‚

  5. I use Spelling City as my go-to resource for my students with dyslexia as well as my ELLs. It provides so much help to these populations that no other site offers. Thank you for your review!

  6. Caryn Novak said:

    I love to use Spelling City in the classroom, but haven’t experienced the premium membership. I would love to be the winner for this. πŸ™‚

  7. This would be great! Thanks πŸ™‚

  8. I am a HUGE fan of both Edmodo and Spelling City! I use both regularly in my classroom, but I do not have a premium membership to Spelling City (too cheap and the district won’t pay). I would LOVE to see what additional benefits I could reap from this program.

  9. Suzonna McFarlain said:

    I am very excited to try out this website. I currently teach Social Studies, but we are integrating blocked Social Studies and English Language Arts. I know this will be very useful in my class. Thanks for the contests and for posting about this site.

  10. Tina Sparks said:

    What a great source!! Your blog and Spelling CIty.

  11. Nickie Simmons said:

    I love your blog and I love Spelling City. I teach 7th grade Math and I use it for Math Vocabulary! I use the free version and it is great!

  12. I have posted your giveaway on my blog. If I were to win, please reselect a number. I am already a Premium Member to their site. We use it in our classroom everyday during literacy and math centers. The games work perfectly on our interactive whiteboard. I love the fact that I don’t have to grade spelling tests!

    Cara
    http://teachingmycalling.blogspot.com

  13. I have just recently found your blog. I love all of the information you provide. Your blog, along with Spelling City is a great Learning tool. I already use the free version. I can just imagine what the Premium would be like!!

  14. I LURVE πŸ™‚ Spelling City! I have been using as an independent center with my students for years and they enjoy it tremendously. They even ask to go on the site after we’ve taken the test because they love the games. It’s also a great time saver if a child misses the spelling test, they can just go on the site instead of me having to redo the whole test!

  15. Deb Laskey said:

    I have used Spelling City in my 3rd grade classroom, on and off. Now I teach 5th grade and would love to utilize it more. πŸ™‚

  16. Love your blog…just recently found it. I have used Spelling City before and love it! Looking forward to reading more on your blog!

  17. I teach overseas at a small international school and it’s hard to find good resources. I love the free components of Spelling City, and it would great to be able to use the full features of the program.

  18. Saw your link on Twitter – I used to use Spelling City all the time. It would be a fantastic resource to use with my struggling students! Thanks for the give away!

  19. pennie klepper said:

    I use Spellingcity with a fifth grade class I teach. Because of the diverse needs of students in the class, I am able to use several spelling lists a week and have learning opportunities available for all levels of .learners.

  20. Spelling city is an updated website that makes word work engaging for students. It is time efficient for teachers and truly goes beyong spelling. It is cross curricular academic word study driven. Fabulous!!

  21. This looks like a great resource that would really help my students! I’m looking forward to following your blog. Thank you for sharing this resource and your teaching expertise.

  22. Thanks for the tip! I teach in Alaska, and this would be a great resources for my native students who are English-language learners.

  23. Chrystalle Doyle said:

    Our whole school uses Spelling City and it has been a wonderful resource for my own daughters.

  24. The kids really love studying their spelling words on Spelling City.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

