Writing my way through the school year!

I Cried for Connecticut

Sandy Hook School Shooting Newtown

I wanted to cry. When the teacher across the hall told me, I wanted to cry.  I couldn’t. I had 23 kids in my room, immersed in trying to build a container that would keep an ice-cube frozen. They were working. Full of life, joy, and curiosity. Something a crazed gunman had just taken from 20 children. Something he had taken from 7 adults.READ MORE…

Comments on: "I Cried for Connecticut" (1)

  1. My prayers go out out to all the families that lost a love one. As a parent of two sons, I can’t even begin to imagine the pain of losing a child. Trying to be a part of the solution to make the schools safe, I would suggest that ALL classroom doors remain lock while school is in progess. I not saying this will solve the problem however, maybe this to buy time. I’m deeply sorry for all the lost!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

