Writing my way through the school year!

Something I try to avoid doing in my classroom is pigeonholing my struggling students. I know they’re struggling, the rest of the class knows it, and they know it. So why add to their discomfort, frustration, and downright misery, by excluding them from challenging assignments? Why do we assume they can’t do it because they don’t read well, have difficulty solving math problems, or any of the other number of reasons, we separate them?READ MORE…

Comments on: "Challenge Them All!:Giving Every Kid a Chance to Feel “Smart”!" (2)

  1. Thank you for posting this! It’s a challenge my students face every day, and unless I hold them to a higher standard, I’m afraid they won’t live up to their true potential!
    -Amy Marie

    • Thank YOU for holding them to a higher standard! I struggle with this at the first few months of every school year. Yes, you are going to work. Yes, you can do this! 🙂 And most of them do!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

