Writing my way through the school year!

The other day I taught  a lesson on volume. Actually, it was a lesson on knowing the formula V= L X W X H or V=B X H. Teaching back in the 80’s, I  would have written the formula on the board, and had my students copy it.  Then I would give them  a worksheet with enough Volume problems to fill a water tank. I would expect them to learn how to multiply the factors, and that would be enough. Whether or not they actually understood what volume was not an issue. All they needed to know was the formula. READ MORE…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

