Writing my way through the school year!

I give credit where credit is due.

I got the Reflection Survey idea from Pernille Ripp, founder of the Global Read Aloud which began October 6! Yeah!


I actually had my students take the survey at the beginning of October. It was interesting to see their responses to the questions I asked. The questions gave them a chance to reflect on the previous month.


When I read their responses, I was blown away by their honesty. I don’t know if the fact that I wrote, “An honest evaluation of yourself during the month of September. The key word is honest, I am not judging. No one reads this but me. I received responses from “Great” to “It hasn’t been that good.”READ MORE

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

