Writing my way through the school year!

The decision in Ferguson saddened me. As a mom of two sons, it scares me. As an educator, it makes me realize that we have to empathize with the students sitting in our classrooms.

medium_15030606352

Hey Man,
I address you as “man”. I will never call you “buddy”. I know you have heard parents say, “Hey buddy.” But I cannot do that to you. Throughout your life there will be too many people who will try to make you feel like you are less than a man. Too many who will treat you as though you are less than a man. I want you to know that you are a man.READ MORE...

photo credit: Youth Radio via photopin cc

Comments on: "An Open Letter to My Black(African-American) Sons!" (2)

  1. I found your post by clicking the link from @2learn2 on Twitter. It is very sad how we still stereotype people according to race and colour

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

