Writing my way through the school year!

It’s been a year! It’s been a year since I sat down at my husband’s PC, (He eventually bought me a laptop), and decided to blog. I have never regretted it, ok, maybe once or twice, but that’s all! I don’t know why I decided to blog, but I think it had something to do with the fact that I love to write, love technology in the classroom, and I love, love , love teaching.

At first, I was going to name my blog, “Rants and Raves of a Public School Teacher.” After about a week, I changed the name because I felt that I wasn’t  going to spend all my time ranting and /or raving.

I remember when I started, I would  jump out of bed every morning, turn on the computer, and announce to my husband and son how many people had read my blog. “15 people read my blog today!” (They tired of that very quickly) I remember posting on FB that “35 people viewed my post!.”  What an accomplishment!  April Fool’s Day my statistics jokingly showed 499 views, I knew it was a joke! But imagine my delight when one of my posts, on my little blog, did hit 499 views! Whooo-hoo! I used to worry whether or not I would have enough to say, shouldn’t have.

 I have learned so much, connected with so many people, participated in global  projects and joined fantastic PLN’s! I have been a guest blogger, and have had my posts used on other sites. I attended my first ISTE, which was amazing and overwhelming!  I have embraced knowledge. Shared what I have learned from my experiences, and what I have learned from others. My thirst for tech has not only been quenched, it is overflowing! 

 I no longer jump up and check my stats every morning, I’m past that now. Ok, I still take a peek now and again. 🙂  Blogging is not a money-maker for me, by no means.  But it has given me a chance to do what I love, write, and talk about technology and teaching!  Happy Blogiversary to Me!

Comments on: "Happy Blogiversary To Me!" (2)

  1. wendy weaver bailey said:

    Congratulations… I’m a new follower, and I enjoy reading what’s on your mind. Like you I enjoy technology and all it has to offer as well we share a passion for teaching. Keep writing and i’ll keep reading!!!!

Leave a comment