Writing my way through the school year!

iLearn Technology

Apparently, during one of my forays of technology websites, I discovered iLearn Technology . 

I must have enjoyed it because I became a subscriber.  However, until yesterday, when I was supposed to be cleaning out the desk in the hallway, I rarely opened the email notifications I received from the site. Well, before I tackled the desk, I decided to get rid of all the work email that had piled up.  As procrastinators do, I began opening the email instead of deleting it, and I was glad I did.  ilearn Technology is wonderful!  This site is a wonderful resource for technology nuts such as myself.    I ended up in the archives because I was opening older emails, but it allowed me to find new sites I had not been privy to.   Every time I opened the site, the Featured Post had changed, offering me another site to check out, and another addition to my Delicious links. I really got stuck on the 31 of My Favorite  Digital Storytelling Sites page.  Yes, 31!  I was familiar with a few of them, but not all.  My mind raced with how I could apply these sites in my classroom,   PiclitsSmilebox, and the other 29 sites that were listed. Even now, as I type this, the Featured Post is a distraction. 🙂  You can’t go wrong with this site, you can be overwhelmed, but like they say, just try one new thing. They have a search engine, and they offer applications for education for each suggested site.  I also love the fact that the authors thank contributors from their PLN for some of the sites they listed.   I never did clean out that desk yesterday, so I’m going to stay away from ilearn Technology today, at least  until that desk is clean!

Comments on: "iLearn Technology" (2)

  1. I couldn’t be happier to contribute to your procrastination 🙂 Check out my post today for how to get organized again! Thanks so much for the post, I’m glad that you dug in and found some things you can use. That is high praise indeed!

Leave a comment